- How do I hide my timeline posts from the public?
- Can you tell if someone hides you on Facebook?
- How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- Does hide from timeline hide from everyone?
- When you hide someone on facebook can they still see your posts?
- Can someone see if you’ve hidden their comment?
- How do I recover hidden from timeline?
- Can someone see if you hide their post?
- How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?
- Can someone hide from you on Facebook?
- When someone hides you on Facebook what happens?
- When you hide a post from your timeline Does the person know?
- Is hide from timeline the same as delete?
- When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?
- What happens when you hide a photo from your timeline?
- How do I hide my timeline from everyone on Facebook?
- How do you see someone’s timeline?
How do I hide my timeline posts from the public?
Make Your Timeline Private Go to Privacy Settings > How Tags Work and change the settings for “Maximum Timeline Visibility” from “Public” to “Friends.” If you’re super-intense, you can change those settings to “Custom” and choose “Only Me” — then you’ll be the only one who can see the posts..
Can you tell if someone hides you on Facebook?
According to Facebook’s official information, you can’t tell if you have been hidden, ignored, or even deleted as a friend. However, if you can’t see any comments or status messages from a particular friend, this usually means you have been hidden or deleted.
How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?
Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
Does hide from timeline hide from everyone?
When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.
When you hide someone on facebook can they still see your posts?
You have several options. You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed.
Can someone see if you’ve hidden their comment?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.
How do I recover hidden from timeline?
On the Activity Log page, click “Hidden From Timeline” in the pane on the left. Wait a moment while the page loads hidden posts — it can take a little while for Facebook to search back in time. 5. When you see the post you want to unhide, click the “no” symbol — the button shaped like a circle with a line through it.
Can someone see if you hide their post?
To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.
How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?
Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.
Can someone hide from you on Facebook?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
When someone hides you on Facebook what happens?
Regardless of whether you hide content posted to your Timeline or block someone, the person you hide from will never receive a notification of your action. If you block a Facebook user, he will never come across your Timeline until you choose to undo it; it will appear as if you never had a Facebook account.
When you hide a post from your timeline Does the person know?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
Is hide from timeline the same as delete?
So what’s the difference between deleting and hiding a story from my Timeline? Deleting stories: Deleting a story will remove it from your Timeline and from Facebook entirely. … Hiding stories: Hiding a story will remove it from your Timeline, but it will still show in the News Feed and possibly the Ticker.
When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?
They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it. If they have it set to Friends of Friends or Public then your friends (and all other friends of friends) will be able to see it as well.
What happens when you hide a photo from your timeline?
When you select Hide, you’ll see a message confirming, “This post is now hidden from your timeline.” You won’t see the post on your timeline again. If you choose Cancel instead, the post remains unchanged.
How do I hide my timeline from everyone on Facebook?
Click the “Edit” links next to “Who Can See Posts You’ve Been Tagged In on Your Timeline” and “Who Can See What Others Post on Your Timeline,” and change both setting to “Friends,” “Only Me” or “Custom,” depending on your preferences.
How do you see someone’s timeline?
Simply click on the Settings button at the top of your Timeline, select ‘View as…’ and type in the name of the friend. When it comes to deciding who gets to see what, you can choose to review all tagged content before it appears on your Timeline.