Will Someone Know If I Hide Their Post From My Timeline?

Does hide from timeline mean delete?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view.

However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results..

Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?

The rumours are most likely not true, and as Facebook has asserted multiple times that people do not know who views their profile. Facebook states on their website that: ‘Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do you make a post appear on timeline after hiding it?

On the Activity Log page, tap “Category” at the top of the page and scroll to choose “Hidden From Timeline.” 5. After the page refreshes, find the post you want to unhide and tap the downward pointing arrow to the right. Tap “Show on Timeline.”

What does it mean when something is hidden from your timeline?

This means that anything you post using the new “Hide From Your Timeline” feature will appear only in the News Feed, and not directly on your profile page. Statuses you post using this feature will, however, still be visible in search results. Just, y’know, something to keep in mind.

What is the difference between hide from timeline and delete?

So what’s the difference between deleting and hiding a story from my Timeline? Deleting stories: Deleting a story will remove it from your Timeline and from Facebook entirely. … Hiding stories: Hiding a story will remove it from your Timeline, but it will still show in the News Feed and possibly the Ticker.

Can you stop someone seeing your posts on Facebook?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

What happens when you hide a post on your timeline?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

How can you tell if someone is hiding something from you?

Here are 11 telltale signs that your friend is hiding something from you:You Have A Gut Feeling. … You Hear Gossip. … Your Other Friends All Feel The Same Way. … They React Strongly To Things That Aren’t A Big Deal. … They Get Unusually Quiet About Certain Topics. … They Avoid Seeing You. … They Don’t Make Eye Contact.More items…•

How can you tell if someone hides your posts on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do I hide my timeline from certain friends?

Click the “Edit” links next to “Who Can See Posts You’ve Been Tagged In on Your Timeline” and “Who Can See What Others Post on Your Timeline,” and change both setting to “Friends,” “Only Me” or “Custom,” depending on your preferences.

How do you unhide something from your timeline?

How To Unhide A Post On Facebook on Android/iOS?Select filters from the top & tap on Categories.Now select “Hidden From Timeline” & tap on the three-dot menu beside the post you want to unhide and select “Show On Timeline.”

Is it better to remove tag or hide from timeline?

If you don’t want something you’re tagged in to appear on your timeline, you’ll need to remove the tag. When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.

Can you hide posts from news feed?

You can also hide individual status updates from your news feed. Mouse over the update you want to hide to display the down arrow. Click the down arrow. Select Hide story.